General Elections 2019 Polling parties dispatched to 6 assembly segments of Anantnag district

Polling arrangements were finalized for six Assembly segments comprising Anantnag, Doru, Kokernag, Shangus, Bijbehara and Pahalgam of Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency where polling for parliamentary elections will be held on April 23, 2019.

The polling parties along with Electronic Voting Machines (EVM), Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) and other logistics were dispatched for six segments from four dispatch centres.

The Returning Officer Anantnag Khalid Jahangir along with Senior Superintendent of Police Anantnag and Additional Deputy Commissioner Anantnag monitored the dispatch process.

Comments are closed.