Sehraie urges people to remember families of martyrs, prisoners


Newly elected chairman of Tehreek-e-Hurriyat Mohammad Ashraf Sehraie urged to remember family members of martyrs and prisoners on the occasion of Eid-ul-Azha as they have kept enlightened candle of freedom struggle.

“The spree of arresting on the eve of Eid-ul-Azha shows barbaric attitude of Indian government and example of this can’t be seen in human history,” Sehraie said in a statement issued to Media.

He said that being behind the bars, prisoners of freedom struggle has shown their commitment towards their sacred goal and cause. “The philosophy of Eid-ul-Azha is to sacrifice everything for Allah and Islam. Our martyrs have sacrificed their lives showing how to bow before commandments of Allah and prisoners of freedom struggle being behind the bars are showing how to sacrifice for noble cause,” he added.

Hailing the sacrifices of the prisoners including Dr. Ghulam Mohammad Bhat, Peer Saifullah, Altaf Ahmad Shah, Ayaz Akbar, raja mehraj-ud-din kalwal, Shabir Ahmad Shah, Shahid-ul-Islam, Nayeem Ahmad Khan, Shahid Yousuf, Farooq Ahmad Dar, Zahoor Ahmad Watali, Mohammad Aslam Wani, Syeda Asia Indrabi, Fahmeeda Sofi, Nahida Nasreen, Muzuffar Ahmad Dar, Mohammad Shafi Shah, Mushtaq Ahmad Lone, Talib Hussain, Ahtisham, Dr. Mohammad Shafi Shariyati, Dr. Mohammad Qasim, Ghulam Qadir Bhat, Mohammad Ayoub Dar, Mohammad Ayoub Mir, Maqsood Ahmad Bhat, Mohammad Yousuf Falahi, Shakeel Ahmad Yatoo, Masarat Aalam Bhat, bashir Ahmad Qureshi, Umar Aadil Dar, Ishfaq Ahmad Khan, Ab. Gani Bhat, Nasir Ahmad Ganie, Mohammad Amin Ahanger, Nisar Ahmad Najar, Gh. Hussain Wagay, Gh. Mohammad Khan Sopori, Mushtaq-ul-Islam, Nazir Ahmad Mantoo, Nadeem Ahmad Dar, Lateef Ahmad Dar, Zahir Abas Lone, Lateef Ahmad Rather, Sajad Ahmad Beigh, Manzoor Ahmad Najar, Basharat Ahmad Mir, Ashiq Hussain Bhat, Riyaz Ahmad Dar, Sajad Ahmad Bhat, Mushtaq Ahmad Ganie, Showkat Ahmad Ganie, Bilal Ahmad Ganie, Riyaz Ahmad Ahanger, Mohammad Amin Bhat, Nazir Ahmad Khawaja, Shabir Ahmad Mir, Mehraj Ahmad Mir, Imtiyaz Ahmad Mir, Khursheed Ahmad Mir, Mohammad Shafi Mir, Azad Ahmad Mir, Riyaz Ahmad Behroo, Ikhlas Ahmad Sheikh, Kaleem Mohammad, Javid Ahmad Khan, Mohammad Asif Bhat, Asif Gul, bashir Ahmad Sofi, Abdul Rehman Tantray, Mohammad Yaseen Tantray, Javid Ahmad War, Maqsood Ahmad, Mohammad Ayoub Malla, Zafar Islam, Mohammad Rajab Bhat, Mashooq Ahmad Bhat, Farooq Ahmad Najar, Parvez Ahmad Najar, Aabid Ahmad Kachroo, Showkat Mehraj, Fayaz Ahmad, fayaz Ahmad Kumar, fahran Lalu, Suhail Ahmad Sheikh, Waseem Mehraj, Umar Ahmad Dar, Irshad Khawaja, Tajamul-Islam, Aadil Ahmad Shah, Ashiq Hussain Ganie, Parveez Ahmad Ganie, Hilal Ahmad Ganie, Bashir Ahmad Malik. Mushtaq Ahmad Sheikh, Ishfaq Ahmad Makroo, Riyaz Ahmad Malik, Aasif Nisar Malik, Aasim Yaseen Malik, Zahir Ahmad Nala, Abdul Hamid Parray, Asadullah Parray, Showkat Hakeem, Mehraj-ud-din Nanda, Fayaz Ahmad Parray, Aijaz Ahmad Malik, Shabir Ahmad Rather, Asif Majeed Shah, Tanifiya Rasool, Sumaya Rasool, Mudasir Ahmad Bhat and Mudasir Ahmad Khan for the freedom movement of Jammu and Kashmir.

Comments are closed.